Legislator Profile

Florida Senator Debbie Mayfield (R)
Debbie Mayfield
District Address:

900 East Strawbridge Avenue
Melbourne, FL   32901
Phone: (321) 409-2025

Capitol Address:
404 South Monroe Street
330 Senate Office Building
Tallahassee, FL   32399-1100
Phone: (850) 487-5017
political profile
  • Senate District:17
  • First Elected:2008
  • Terms Out:2024
  • Party:Republican
  • Delegations:Brevard,Indian River
  • District Information:Map
  • Legislative Service:Elected to the Senate in 2016, reelected subsequently
    House of Representatives, 2008-2016
  • Born:December 2, 1956, Pensacola, FL
  • Moved to Florida:
  • Religious Affiliation:Roman Catholic
  • Education:Florida Banking School
    Santa Fe Community College
  • Occupation:Retired Banking Executive
  • Spouse:Dr. Robert P. Scaringe of Wantagh, NY
  • Children:Evan Mayfield, Samuel Mayfield, Coleman Mayfield
  • Affiliations:Republican Women of Indian River County
    Brevard Federated Republican Women
    Professional Republican Women and Mothers
    Ascension Catholic Women
  • Highlights:Manufacturing Champion Award, Economic Development Commission of Florida's Space Coast, 2017, 2018, 2019
    Statesman of the Year Award, Florida Shore and Beach Preservation Association, 2019
    Legislative Champion Award, Big Brothers Big Sisters Association of Florida, 2019
    Champion for Dentistry Award, Florida Dental Association, 2019
    Defender of Democracy Award, League of Women Voters of Florida, 2019
    Fighting for Kids Award, Florida Coalition of School Board Members, 2019
    Champion for Agriculture Award, Florida's Farm Bureau, 2013-2016, 2018-2019
    Defender of Home Rule Award, Florida League of Cities, 2018
    "A" Rating, Florida Chamber of Commerce, 2009-2014, 2016-2019
    "A" Rating, Foundation for Florida's Future (FFF), 2016. 2018, 2019
    "A" Rating, Associated Industries of Florida (AIF), 2009-2019
    "A" Rating, Recognized as Champion for Economic Freedom, Americans for Prosperity, 2015-2019
    "A" Rating, Independent Colleges & Universities of Florida, 2018
    Legislator of the Year Award, Florida Society of Rheumatology, 2018
    Fiscal Conservative of the Year Award, Taxpayer Association Indian River County, 2017
    Champion of Liberty, Liberty First Network, 2016
    Legislator of the Year, Community Advocacy Network, 2016
    Champion of the Family Award, Florida Family Policy Council, 2016
  • Former Service:Brevard County Legislative Delegation, Chair, 2017
    Indian River County Legislative Delegation, Chair, 2015, 2016, 2018
    Indian River County Economic Development Council
2022 Bills/Amendments Sponsored
Legislation sponsored from the current and previous sessions. Learn more.
Features above are available to LobbyTools subscribers. Request a free demo or call (850) 915-0100 ext. 2 to learn more.