Legislator Profile

Former Florida Representative Clay Ford (R)
The information below was accurate during the legislator's active term.
Clay Ford
District Address:
1804 W. Garden Street
Pensacola, FL   32502-4418
Phone: (850) 595-5550

Capitol Address:
402 South Monroe Street
303 House Office Building
Tallahassee, FL   32399-1300
Phone: (850) 717-5002
political profile
  • House District:2
  • First Elected:2007
  • Terms Out:2016
  • Party:Republican
  • Delegations:Escambia,Santa Rosa
  • District Information:view district 2 map
  • Legislative Service:Elected to the Florida House of Representatives on February 27, 2007, reelected subsequently
    Deputy Whip December 9, 2008-August 24, 2009
  • Born:September 24, 1938, Wynne, AR (Deceased March 18, 2013)
  • Moved to Florida:
  • Religious Affiliation:Methodist
  • Education:University of Arkansas, B.A., Finance, J.D., Law;
    Shippensburg University, M.S., Public Administration
  • Occupation:Attorney
  • Spouse:Carol Ann Ford of Litttle Rock, Arkansas
  • Children:David, Doug, Clay
  • Grandchildren:Nelson, Meredith, Sarah, Ellen, Mary, Bryce, Brayden, Brody, Natalie
  • Affiliations:American Legion
    Arkansas Bar Association, 1978-present
    Florida Bar Association, 1988-present
    Gulf Breeze Chamber of Commerce, board member, 1988, current member
    Gulf Breeze Rotary Club, 2003-present
    Military Officers Association of America
    National Rifle Association, patron, life member
    Pensacola Bay Area Chamber of Commerce
    Florida League of Cities, 1990-2007, President, 2004-2005
  • Highlights:Florida Family Council, "Defender of Family" Award
    ARC of Florida, Representative of the Year Award 2010
    Associated Builders and Contractors, "Friend of Free Enterprise" 2008, 2009
    Florida Chamber "A" Honor Roll 2007, 2008, 2009
    Christian Coalition, Faith and Family Award 2008
    Florida Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors, Legislator of the Year 2008
  • Former Service:Gulf Breeze City Council 1990-2007, Mayor Pro Tem, 2000-2007
    Arkansas Constitutional Convention Delegate, 1978-1979
    Arkansas Pulaski County Special School District Board, 1977-1979
    Arkansas House of Representatives, 1975-1976
Features above are available to LobbyTools subscribers. Request a free demo or call (850) 915-0100 ext. 2 to learn more.