Legislator Profile

Former Florida Representative Frank Farkas (R)
The information below was accurate during the legislator's active term.
Frank Farkas
District Address:
1510 4th Street North
St. Petersburg, FL   33704-4412
Phone: (727) 893-9855

Capitol Address:
Room 313, HOB
402 S. Monroe St.
Tallahassee, FL   32399-1300
Phone: (850) 488-5719
political profile
  • House District:52
  • First Elected:Elected to the House in 1998
  • Terms Out:2006
  • Party:Republican
  • Delegations:Pinellas
  • District Information:view district 52 map
  • Legislative Service:Elected to the House in 1998, reelected subsequently
    Florida Chiropractic Association
    Nina Harris Boy Scout Troop 350
    Pinellas County Chiropractic Society
    Snell Isle Neighborhood Property Owners Association
    St. Petersburg Jaycees
    St. Petersburg Rotary Club
    St. Petersburg Small Business Council
committee assignments
Not yet assigned.
  • Born:May 17, 1956 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Moved to Florida in 1972
  • Moved to Florida:
  • Religious Affiliation:Catholic
  • Education:St. Petersburg Junior College, A.A., 1976
    Palmer College of Chiropractic, D.C., 1979
    Eckerd College, B.A., Health Management, 1993
  • Occupation:Chiropractic Physician
  • Spouse:Toni Lee Witkowski
  • Children:Brian Alexander, Stephanie Marie
  • Affiliations:Snell Isle Neighborhood Association, past President 1997-1998
    Florida Chiropractic Association, past President 1996
    St. Petersburg Rotary Club, past President 1996
    Nina Harris Boy Scout Troop 350, past Chair 1990
    Pinellas County Chiropractic Society, President 1984
    St. Petersburg Chamber of Commerce, Small Business Council Chair 1983
    St. Petersburg Jaycees, President 1983
    Leadership St. Pete
    Leadership Tampa Bay
  • Former Service: Florida Association of Health Underwriters' Legislator of the Year Award 2004
    Florida Chamber of Commerce, "A" Honor Roll 2004
    Florida Chiropractic Association, Distinguished Service Award 2004
    Florida Dental Association, Representative of the Year Award 2004
    Florida Health Care Association, Legislator of the Year Award 2004
    The Florida AHEC Network, Distinguished Service Award 2004
    Carlton Manor, Inc., Beacon of Hope Award 2003
    Pinellas County Osteopathic Medical Society's Legislator of the Year Award 2002
    Florida Association of Counties' County Champion Award 2001
    Florida Optometric Association, Legislator of the Year Award 2001
    Florida Society of Health-System Pharmacists, Legislator of the Year Award 2001
    National Federation of Independent Businesses, Guardian of Small Business Award 2000
    Brookwood, Annie Award 1999
    Markson Management Services, Chiropractic of the Year 1994
    St. Petersburg Chamber of Commerce, Small Business Person of the Year 1989
    Samuel P. Bell III, Legislative Award
Features above are available to LobbyTools subscribers. Request a free demo or call (850) 915-0100 ext. 2 to learn more.